Reed Reviews Claritin Allergy Pills



Claritin-DReviews

people have reviewed this drug
2.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/11/2018)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

I told my Dr. I'm taking Walgreen decongestant because my nose was stuffy. She told me to take claritian D instead. Last night I was stuffy again so my husband went out and got it for me. I took it at 6:00 pm. I little while later I could breathe freely again. Then around 9:00 pm I was so dizzy and lighthearted, I couldn't focus on anything. I felt like a zombie. I also couldn't sleep. Finally, I went to bed at 4:00 am. I woke this morning at 8:00 and still was dizzy and spaced out. I laid down again and dragged myself out of bed at 1:00 pm. Also, It made my tinnitus, ringing in the ears, worst.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/16/2018)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

I almost died from this medicine it must not be on the shelf medicine if you have asthma or stomach issues NEVER take it.. I'm actually hesitant about calling 911 now but scared because I can't afford the bill I hope I make it tonight and not die my stomach bloated like 9 month pregnant woman shot of breath asthma

Report
1 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (12/27/2016)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Nasal CongestionReport

Horrible!i bought this product expecting relief in 1 hour as stated on the bac of the box. 11 hours later I still am itching and my eyes are still tearing. If you have minor allergies this is the product for you if you have medium to severe don't waste your money on this.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 60 months ago (12/3/2013)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Nasal CongestionReport

,Seasonal allergies and congestion runs in my family, and Claritin-D is the choice medication many of them have used for years. To be honest, I've always been wary of pills of any kind and afraid of possible side effects--but I'd suffered from some serious nasal congestion for weeks (it basically took over my life) and couldn't find relief any other way. So I finally tried Claritin-D yesterday evening. Around three hours later, I could actually breathe and my lungs no longer ached. It was amazing. It was the best I'd felt in months. Thank you!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 110 months ago (9/16/2009)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

Ok, I've been dealing with asthma for the past 2 mo.'s Been on a steriod pack for the past 2 days with little help in opening my airways. Finally took Cariten D and I feel like I can finally breath! Although, I feel very jittery, little price to pay for the ability to breath. It seems to be solely marketed for Upper Resp. symptoms while I definitely have less bronchial secretions. Check with Doctor before using if you have blood pressure issues. Otherwise, I'd highly recommend for seasonal allergic asthma sufferers.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 151 months ago (4/19/2006)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

bad this was like eating candy. Had no effect whatever on me. And expensive, considering it didn't work.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 157 months ago (10/19/2005)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Claritin-D the best for clear nose breathing I've been taking Claritin-D-24 for years, and it's the best medication I've ever used for nasal allergies. I never knew what it was like to breathe through both nostrils until taking it. I now use a generic I get at Costco for a small fraction of the Claritin brand name. I don't find the regular Claritin (without the D) as effective. I love the 24-hour version -- so convenient!

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 158 months ago (9/13/2005)

RatedClaritin-Dfor MigraineReport

Claritin Sometimes I think my headaches start as sinus problems and turn into migraines. If I begin to feel a sinus drip in my throat I will take Claritin for a week or so. Especially during the allergy seasons.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 158 months ago (9/12/2005)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Great OTC Allergy Treatment Claritin was a very effective alternative to other OTC's such as Benadryl, because it is non-drowsy. When taking a claritin in the morning, I noticed it would take about 1.5 hours for my symptoms to dissappear. The drug was effective and a bit expensive, therefore I would reccomend it as an alternative or quick "non-drowsy" fix.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 159 months ago (8/27/2005)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

Didn't work for me I tried it for a whole week, thinking it would kick in, but it just wasn't effective for me. If this doesn't work for you, don't try Clarinex, it's the same drug, only one is prescription and the other is off the shelf.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 159 months ago (8/27/2005)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Didn't work for me I tried it for a whole week, thinking it would kick in, but it just wasn't effective for me. If this doesn't work for you, don't try Clarinex, it's the same drug, only one is prescription and the other is off the shelf.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 171 months ago (9/3/2004)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Useless I have many different allergies. Although I had no side effects, It was useless against my allergies.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 176 months ago (4/5/2004)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Quit Sneezing and Unclog Your Head Looking for a way to battle both allergies and sinus congestion? Claritin-D offers relief from allergies and unclogs and dries out your sinuses for 24 hours at a clip. Claritin-D offers 24-hour relief for people who suffer from allergies and sinus congestion. It does this by combining Loratadine (an antihistamine) and Pseudoepherdrine sulfate (a nasal decongestent). Details The two active ingredients in Claritin-D are the Loratadine and the Pseudoepherdrine sulfate. The inactive ingredients include carnuba wax, dibasic calcium phosphate, ethylcellulose, hydroxyypropyl cellulose, hypromellose, magnesium stearate, pharmaceutical ink, polyethylene glycol, povidone, silicon dioxide, sugar, titanium dioxide and white wax. Like the original Claritin, Claritin D will reduce or eliminate most symptoms of allergies including runny nose, sneezing, and itchy and watery eyes. Claritin-D however, with the addition of the decongestant is also able to relieve sinus pain and pressure and lets your breath through your nose. Claritin-D offers 24 hour relief for allergies and sinus congestion. The dosage consists of a single pill once every 24 hours. There are no limitations on taking the pill, you can take it before or after you eat and you can take it without eating at all. Warnings There are a few warnings on Claritin-D that people should be aware of: If you’ve ever taken Loratadine (the antihistamine that makes up Claritin) and had an allergic reaction, don’t take Claritin-D because it contains the same antihistamine. Do not take Claritin-D if you are currently taking a prescription MAOI drug or have taken such a drug in the last two weeks. If you suffer from heart disease, high blood pressure, thyroid disease, diabetes, have an enlarged prostrate, or have liver and/or kidney disease, you should consult your doctor before taking Claritin-D. Take this to heart and do not take it before you have consulted you

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 190 months ago (1/30/2003)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

NOT WORTH THE COST IT DID NOT LIVE UP TO ITS EXPECTATIONS. FOR 10 TABLETS WAS NOT WORTH THE COST

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 192 months ago (11/13/2002)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Claritin-D and other medical conditions I recently had an anterior cervical fusion that left me with glossopharyngeal neuralgia. My neuro-surgeon thinks it is due to inflammation in that area and is hopeful that within a few months the condition will get better. I have also had some swollen lymph nodes since the surgery that were mildly painful. So my family doctor put me on claritin d to see if it would help them clear up. It worked in just a matter of days. However......the claritin d made my symptoms of glossopharyngeal neuralgia ten times worse. The doctor said that all medicines of this type could definitely effect inflammation, so he took me off of the claritin d so he says in a few days we should know the outcome. If it was the claritin d causing the symptoms of the GN will ease off in a matter of days. I will let everyone know the outcome. Glossopharyngeal neuralgia is extremely painful and causes a lot of stress. I never considered before taking the claritin d that it could make my conditon worse. I advise everyone to talk with your doctor and find out all of the risks of any medication and how it will effect other conditons before taking it.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 195 months ago (9/4/2002)

RatedClaritin-Dfor MigraineReport

migraines have found no relief with this

Report
1 Stars
Posted 195 months ago (8/21/2002)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Not a good product Very intense side effects. Made me feel very jittery and nervous. I will not take this product again!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 197 months ago (6/28/2002)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Claritin-D, like others, stops working.. ...after 6-8 hours, the medication is not effective for 12 hours for the true allergy sufferers in this world...I was taking it, then waiting 4 hours, trying to breathe, to take the next dose. Like most people with severe allergies, I do not experience any side effects from the drug, due to the constant need for decongestants. I have tried every one that is made (literally), and I am now taking Zyrtec-D, which has 1/2 of the same ingredient as Claritin, but the 12 hr. dispensing seems to last longer than any other one. (ie..liquid-D, Entex LA, allegra-D..etc). I work in a pharmacy and tend to try almost all the free samples and newer products first, wanting and needing a change. Sometimes they work better. Most likely, they are similiar to products already being marketed. Overall, the effectiveness for more than 3 months, was non existent for me, and the 12 hr. tablet really only lasts for about 6-8, on a lucky day. I will stick with Zyrtec-D.....also, the cost is about 1.60 per tablet, which would be fine, if it worked. I would pay that and more for a tablet that truly produced 12 hr. relief.....Sincerely, booboo <*-*>

Report
4 Stars
Posted 197 months ago (6/28/2002)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

Claritin-D, like others, stops working.. ...after 6-8 hours, the medication is not effective for 12 hours for the true allergy sufferers in this world...I was taking it, then waiting 4 hours, trying to breathe, to take the next dose. Like most people with severe allergies, I do not experience any side effects from the drug, due to the constant need for decongestants. I have tried every one that is made (literally), and I am now taking Zyrtec-D, which has 1/2 of the same ingredient as Claritin, but the 12 hr. dispensing seems to last longer than any other one. (ie..liquid-D, Entex LA, allegra-D..etc). I work in a pharmacy and tend to try almost all the free samples and newer products first, wanting and needing a change. Sometimes they work better. Most likely, they are similiar to products already being marketed. Overall, the effectiveness for more than 3 months, was non existent for me, and the 12 hr. tablet really only lasts for about 6-8, on a lucky day. I will stick with Zyrtec-D.....also, the cost is about 1.60 per tablet, which would be fine, if it worked. I would pay that and more for a tablet that truly produced 12 hr. relief.....Sincerely, booboo <*-*>

Report
2 Stars
Posted 198 months ago (5/17/2002)

RatedClaritin-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

unfavorable I did not like the side effects caused by this product.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: BzzAgent Claritin-D extended release Campaign

Claritin-D Reviews
Claritin-D Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Claritin-D Reviews pictures

Claritin-D Reviews recommend
Claritin-D Reviews forecast photo

Claritin-D Reviews pictures
Claritin-D Reviews pics

Claritin-D Reviews Claritin-D Reviews new pics
Claritin-D Reviews new pictures

pics Claritin-D Reviews
photo Claritin-D Reviews

Watch Claritin-D Reviews video
Watch Claritin-D Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Claritin-D Reviews, claritin-d-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Claritin-D Reviews, claritin-d-reviews/ , claritin-d-reviews/

Related News


Fresh Salmon Burgers
How Do You Know When Your Tattoo Is Healed – Aftercare Stages
How to Make Pumpkin Puree
Beat the Heat With Something HOT – Latest Fashion Trends
5 Things You Should Never Wear With Leggings
Shop Lovehoneys Sale, Because Sex Toys Make Excellent Gifts
How to Text Back Your Ex
Woman wrote letter telling men to shut up about abortion
Greek Chicken Pitas
How to Research the History of Your House



Date: 06.12.2018, 20:38 / Views: 82584