Concerta For The WIN! (Review)



ConcertaReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 34 months ago (1/26/2016)

RatedConcertafor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder combinedReport

before I started this medication I was having my family called many many times and moved alone. I had absolutely no idea what or when the teacher was talking and was distracted easily. I have since gotten better grades and learned more currently an honor student. I never have an appitite which helped with weight, as so I thought, but I have gained extreme weight since and now on a diet. I also have to up my dose every couple years and I'm now at the point if I am on 54 and 18 in the morning if I have to up it once more I hve to go to therapy. I have gone through side effects including twitching from time to time and upset stomach. thus, ending me off with I would recommend for a while.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 35 months ago (12/24/2015)

RatedConcertafor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder combinedReport

My son has ADD/ADHD diagnosed at 6 years old. It's severe enough that speaking to him 3-4 times was the norm for everthing. Concerta at 36mg once the the morning worked fine until it wore off about 4pm. He couldn't concentrate for his psychologist appmnt. So Dr added 10 mg at 3pm. Worked great! He started coughing with what we thought was a cold. After months of this cough annoying him and everyone around him, we noticed he only coughed after taking the Concerta. We stopped the Concerta for one weekend and the cough disappeared. The following week Dr changed him to VYVANSE and the cough did not return and the concentration is perfect. Dr had never heard of coughing with Concerta but it was a side effect for him.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 36 months ago (11/30/2015)

RatedConcertafor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I am 64 years old and have been taking Concerta for approximately 5 years. It has changed my life. No question. Only down side is that the effectiveness diminishes with with time. If taken too late in the day it affects sleep. Brilliant drug. My life would have been very different had I been taking Concerta earlier.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 37 months ago (10/19/2015)

RatedConcertafor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder combinedReport

I am 40 yrs old and have had issues as long as I can remember focusing and finishing tasks. I have succeeded in my life due to discipline and forming routines. I have suffered from mild TBI and was supposed to be treated for headaches. The Drs decided, based on my tests and patterns, to try using Concerta rather than traditional headache medicines. This medicine has taken away my headaches and I definitely had more focus at work and home. I still have to follow routines and discipline as no medicine is perfect. I wish that i had this medication years prior to the last few months. I have felt no social effects of mood disruptions or changes. I run 100 mph all day everyday (hence the HD part of ADD/HD) and this has not slowed me down, just focused the energy a bit more.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 38 months ago (9/15/2015)

RatedConcertafor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder combinedReport

I am 57 years old and just diagnosed, although people have alwayd teased me about not paying attention and being distracted. My nurse manager suggested that I would be a new person if I had treatment for add/adhd. I finally took her advise and talked to my dictor, got tested ando now treated. I think my life would have been very different - better if I was treated earlier. I noticed was not interrupting others in the middle of a comversation. My administrator at work told me having a conversation with me now was like a new person.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 40 months ago (7/17/2015)

RatedConcertafor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder combinedReport

Ill try to not give a one sided review here, but i have been taking 36mg Concerta for about 10 years now.. And honestly im trying to think of some positive things that the medicine has done for me and i cant think of any. As far as helping me, i feel like Concerta did not serve its purpose of helping me focus in school and just made me quiet and have low-energy. My grades were always more on the bad side.. Now i dont fully blame the medicine for my bad grades, but as far as helping me goes i feel like it did very little for me. Also, i honestly believe i performed better in school the few days i accidentally forgot to take my medicine. Negatively, this medicine made me very quiet, very relaxed, and made me have no appitite. In school, people would joke around and call me a creeper, think i was kinda weird, or they would say im anorexic. I never really took it up the ass, because i knew i was normal and that the medicine was causeing my problems. I feel like Concerta has socially "held me back" or prevented me from having more friends in life. I believe Concerta has prevented me from just being me in general. I personally would not recommend Concerta, because from my bad experiences

Report
1 Stars
Posted 41 months ago (6/18/2015)

RatedConcertafor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

Okay, I was diagnosed with ADD and was instructed to take one pill every day, for the rest of my life. Now the amount I was taking was 64mg, and after years of taking I can say that this drug has ruined my life and has caused more problems in my life ever since I started taking it. I have become Anti-Social, depressed, suicidal, and have had my growth stunted. Thank you for ruining my life. The funny thing is, that I recently stopped taking it and although I still have many personal demons, I have become more social and friendly, and despite being somewhat depressed, I have attained and newfound sense of purpose and meaning in life. Although my experience my be a rare and unusual side effect of Concerta, it is still dangerous and harmful.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 78 months ago (5/30/2012)

RatedConcertafor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder combinedReport

Besides concerta being really expensive (my monthly prescription is around 0 with insurance), it's a fantastic drug for ADD/ADHD. I'm on the highest legal dose (108 mg) because I metabolize drugs too quickly (I wouldn't recommend being on that high of a dose for most people). There are few to no side effects and it doesn't mess with your moods like other ADD/ADHA drugs such as Adderal, Ritalin, etc.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 79 months ago (4/24/2012)

RatedConcertafor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

Having been taking Celexa for depression, I began finding it difficult to get out of bed in a.m. and always late. I had trouble staying on task at work. Easily distracted. My supervisor, a nurse suggested I get evaluated for ADD. Was then put on Concerta 36mg after trying a non-stimulant approach. This combo works great.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 87 months ago (8/9/2011)

RatedConcertafor Attention deficit-hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)Report

I took Concerta for a couple of years. I've been on 34 (at first) and 56 (as I got older) mg but had to stop because I was no longer on insurance and couldn't afford the price. As soon as I am back on insurance I am getting it again. It really helped me be able to concentrate and remember things. The only side-affect I had was where if I took it past 10am I would be anxious and couldn't sleep that night.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 92 months ago (4/3/2011)

RatedConcertafor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder combinedReport

my daughter has returned to concerda only a lower doseage 36 mg with depression meds she is doing much better she use to be on 54 upon cutting side effects decreased

Report
5 Stars
Posted 94 months ago (1/14/2011)

RatedConcertafor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder predominant inattentive typeReport

My daughter started using Concerta 54 mg, 10 months ago. Taking Concerta has changed her life and our entire home life. Before Concerta, she had severe problems focusing and processing information quickly, particularly in the area of mathematics. Homework was an intolerable process that took all night to complete. However, within the last 10 months, she is functioning more independently, homework is completed earlier in the evening, and she is maintaining A’s and B’s in school. We are very thankful for this medication because it allows her to reach her goals.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 97 months ago (10/16/2010)

RatedConcertafor NarcolepsyReport

I actually also take this drug to treat my ADHD as well. I came down with permanent hypersomnia (like narcolepsy) when I was 13, we used provigil to treat it, with mediocre results. We switched to Concerta (54mg) and suddenly I could stay awake the whole day without fighting off fatigue and drowsiness. It also treated my ADHD beautifully so I could pay attention in class and be motivated to work when I got home. The worst side effect I had was mental: my creativity and imagination are extremely reduced on this drug, which was dissapointing since I'm a writer and artist. However, without it I cannot function as a normal human being.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 101 months ago (6/9/2010)

RatedConcertafor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

My daughter has been on Concerta for the last 7 years. As she as grown we have had to raise the dosage a little to maintain its effectiveness. I have not seen any side effects in here when using this drug. It has helped her tremendously in school. It makes it easier for her to maintain attention and to curb impulsive behavior. I highly recommend it.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 107 months ago (12/19/2009)

RatedConcertafor Attention deficit-hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)Report

I take concerta since 1 year. I started at 54 mg and it worked well but I was feeling depressed and anxious so my doctor droped the dose to 36 mg. It was'nt as effective but it was better than nothing. After 1 year, it stoped working and my ADHD got worst.I have memory and concentration loss. Im presently taking a break for the holidays and I feel better, less tired and my mood is better. I dont know if the memory will come back because Im also on lamictal and wellbutrin SR so it can be one of those two.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 114 months ago (5/20/2009)

RatedConcertafor DepressionReport

Concerta worked well for me as an "add on" to effexor. Effexor makes me tired and hungry but concerta helped with these side effects. It is a very energizing drug and when I took it without anything else (when I stopped taking effexor), I couldn't sleep at night. On its own, it made my anxiety worse. When I took it with effexor, it did not make my anxiety worse. It just gave me energy.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 118 months ago (1/28/2009)

RatedConcertafor Attention deficit-hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)Report

This Medication helped my concentration very well, but after i got older the dosage became too high for me and left me with awful side effects. This included extreame fatigue(to the extent that I could not have a conversation without fallin asleep), muscle twitches,high weight loss(I became underweight), tremors,and shaking hands(which has not gone away even after stopped using it. I would recomond this medication for ADHD, but if you decide to use it be VERY WARRY of side effects and dont be eager to up your dosage without high caution!

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 119 months ago (12/23/2008)

RatedConcertafor NarcolepsyReport

WORKS GREAT ON ALERTNESS AND STAYING AWAKE BUT GAVE ME ANXIETY.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 122 months ago (10/2/2008)

RatedConcertafor Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder/Attention Deficit Disorder predominant inattentive typeReport

My 10 year old daughter has been on this medication for 3 years. It has truly helped in the areas that it was meant for attentive, focused, and calm. We noticed side effects right away, loss of appetite, slowed in height, weight loss, mellow personality, and dry eye. Most recently we are having MAJOR side effects with her eyes My daughter never wore glasses until 3/2008 - she was given a small prescription of 100 for reading. Then in 8/2008 she complained of not being able to see, took her in for another eye exam and her prescription was upgraded to a 250 for reading. Now 5 weeks later she is saying that she can't see again took her in for a re-check and she now has dilated pupils and needs 350 for reading. Her doctor says that there is absolutely no way that this reaction is related to Concerta and that my daughter is exaggerating her eye problems, but I have to strongly disagree. Is anyone else having this reaction???

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 126 months ago (5/20/2008)

RatedConcertafor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I have had ADD since childhood, and when put on concerta it was the worst treatment ever! It dilalated and fixed my pupils so I couldn't look at any lights, and cause permanate eye damage. I am now on Adderal which doesn't have the crazy eye side effects and is much more helpful for me

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: I Love Concerta (GJH)

Concerta Reviews
Concerta Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Concerta Reviews pictures

Concerta Reviews recommend
Concerta Reviews forecast photo

Concerta Reviews picture
Concerta Reviews pictures

Concerta Reviews Concerta Reviews new photo
Concerta Reviews new pics

images Concerta Reviews
picture Concerta Reviews

Watch Concerta Reviews video
Watch Concerta Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Concerta Reviews, concerta-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Concerta Reviews, concerta-reviews/ , concerta-reviews/

Related News


How to Stay Healthy from Head to Toe
The New Workout: Watching a Scary Movie
WikiHow:Privacy Policy
But the public rarely gets the chance to see the property for themselves. There are no public tours and the house is hidden from the street. If you dont know about it, its not there, historian Denyer said
Snowman Cupcakes
Cheesecake Factory Nutrition Data
Starry Christmas Tree Skirt
Kendall Jenner wore a Von Dutch hat to Drakes birthday party
How to Plan a Road Trip
These Women Own Hundreds of Lipsticks, But I Made Them Choose a Favourite
How I Lost 40 Pounds With Daily Zumba
How to Name Your Solo Art Exhibition
How to Start a Workout Routine If Youre Overweight
Chinese officials intervene to stop stock market fall



Date: 06.12.2018, 15:01 / Views: 52383