Treating & Preventing Urinary Tract Infections



PyridiumReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
3.5 Stars
Posted 166 months ago (1/14/2005)

RatedPyridiumfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Helps but can sting I use for flares, but makes the stinging pain worse for several hours until it "kicks in". I only take for 2 days, and only 2x a day.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 168 months ago (11/23/2004)

RatedPyridiumfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Works for flare-ups This drug works for flare-ups; I've been taking it off and on for years. It's not something I can take on a long term basis due to the risk of liver damage. It's also next to impossible to get here in the UK; I have to have friends and family back home in the States ship it over. It is not available at any UK pharmacy and is not part of the BNF (British National Formulary).

Report
4 Stars
Posted 168 months ago (11/15/2004)

RatedPyridiumfor Interstitial cystitisReport

it does help... Pyridium is a life saver. I get most of my IC medications on the internet so I get a 90 day supply for the cost of my copay 10 dollars. 10 dollars at a pharmacy would only give me 30 day supply so I really save money on that. Pyridium does help a lot. Downside: when your a girl it stains your panties no matter how much you wipe. So I try to designate my black panties for when I use Pyridium. It also stains everything. Your hands and then if you touch your face, the spot is this yellow/orangeish color. Not the coolest thing in the whole wide world. Sometimes my stomach gets upset when I use it if I don't have a good amount of food in my tummy. Overall its a good medicine with few side effects but it does make you pee a lot, which can be frustrating if you take it at work or before bed.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 170 months ago (9/9/2004)

RatedPyridiumfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Diminishing Returns I've been taking Pyridium for so many years I'm surprised I haven't turned orange. It seems to have lost a lot of its effectiveness for me.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 171 months ago (9/6/2004)

RatedPyridiumfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Limited use Pyridium has been most helpful for me in helping me tolerate catheterization (for DMSO cocktail instills).It's helpful too when flared up after eating the wrong food. It doesn't help my bladder symptoms overall, but is very useful for these things.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 171 months ago (9/2/2004)

RatedPyridiumfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Pyridium This med works wonders for me whenever my IC makes my bladder spasm and it provides great relief for the full-bladder feeling that I get. It relieves my really bad burning that I get. I would recommend anyone with IC to try this med if offered.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 172 months ago (7/15/2004)

RatedPyridiumfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Crucial tool in your IC tool kit This medication is really meant to be one of your tools in your IC tool kit. It helps with bladder discomfort and urethral burning due to flare ups. I still get real urinary tract infections and I would want to shoot myself if I didn't have this med to help me get through until the antibiotics start to kick in. See www.ichelp.org and www.icnetwork.com for more information/help with Interstitial Cystitis

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 172 months ago (7/9/2004)

RatedPyridiumfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Pyridium When the doctor prescribed pyridium for my IC, at first it seemed to help but afterwards it started to burn my bladder so bad I had to stop taking it.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 173 months ago (7/1/2004)

RatedPyridiumfor Interstitial cystitisReport

pyridium plus i have used this medication ( now available in a generic form, called Urelief) consistently 3 x a day for several months and it has brought me great relief from the burning pain of IC.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 173 months ago (6/30/2004)

RatedPyridiumfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Scrubbing orange off the toilet seat Pryidium is a great tool for bladder flares. I use it to sleep better sometimes, (less urination and pain). It does stain contacts, your toilet, and anything else it touches. The drawback: only works for a few days at a time. I plan my pryidium use by when I will have my worst pain.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 173 months ago (6/27/2004)

RatedPyridiumfor Interstitial cystitisReport

ok Works well with another pain med. I've used it with vicodin and found the combination of the two is better than taking them separately

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: How to Treat Urinary Tract Infections Naturally - Home Remedies For Uti

Pyridium Reviews
Pyridium Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Pyridium Reviews pictures

Pyridium Reviews recommend
Pyridium Reviews forecast photo

Pyridium Reviews pictures
Pyridium Reviews pictures

Pyridium Reviews Pyridium Reviews new foto
Pyridium Reviews new foto

pics Pyridium Reviews
picture Pyridium Reviews

Watch Pyridium Reviews video
Watch Pyridium Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Pyridium Reviews, pyridium-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Pyridium Reviews, pyridium-reviews/ , pyridium-reviews/

Related News


5 New Ways To Wear Denim For SS16
Espías a tu pareja
How to Write a Good Topic Sentence
How to Preserve Ginger Paste
8 Fruit Smoothie Ingredients That Wont Spike Your Blood Sugar
How to Keep Your Address Private
This Woman Wants To Put an End To Makeup Shaming By Sharing Her Incredible Before and After Photo
How to Say Kiss in Italian
AMD stock price has gotten cut in half in less than 2 months
IHOP Just Changed Its Name to IHOb—Here’s Why
Coffee is good for you
These Dinner Ideas Prove The Whole30 Can Actually Be Easy
Holiday Accessory Upgrade a Bauble Bar Discount
How to Look Like You Are on Drugs
These Graphic Photos Show What Can Happen When You Forget To Reapply Sunscreen



Date: 06.12.2018, 15:02 / Views: 93444